Students move onto National History Day

Twenty seven students competed at State History Day at the Iowa Events Center April 25. After the competition five freshmen will attend Nationals in June at Washington DC including Allie Tubbs, Katie Michalski, Lauren Fergus, Obsee Abbajabal and Parul Srivastava. Alternates include Anna Janni, Taylor Siebert, Madison Dunn and Maddie Gregurek. Seniors Hannah Hoffman and Olivia Hrubetz were finalists along with freshman Hannah Jensen who received the award for Science and Engineering History.